Fulbright U.S. Student Program

Contact Us


Program Contacts

General Inquiries & FPAs Walter Jackson, Program Manager
212-984-5327, wjackson@iie.org
Brazil Jody Dudderar, Program Manager
212-984-5565, jdudderar@iie.org
East Asia-Pacific Jonathan Akeley, Program Manager
212-984-5487, jakeley@iie.org
Middle East & North Africa, Sub-Saharan Africa, and the
Fulbright-Clinton Fellowships
Jermaine Jones, Program Manager
212-984-5341, jjones@iie.org
South and Central Asia, Germany Cara Doble, Program Manager
212-984-5519, cdoble@iie.org
Europe (except Germany)
Walter Jackson, Program Manager
212-984-5525, wjackson@iie.org
Eurasia Alyssa Yeng, Program Manager
212-984-5542, ayeng@iie.org
Western Hemisphere (except Brazil) Susan Muendl, Program Manager
212-984-5366, smuendl@iie.org
Fulbright-mtvU
Susan Muendl, Program Manager
fulbright-mtvU@iie.org
Fulbright-National Geographic fulbright-natgeo@iie.org

 


Media Contacts & Outreach

Fulbright Student Program Outreach Director Tony Claudino
212-984-5345, tclaudino@iie.org
Mobile: 917-669-7151
Press Contact

Schuyler Allen
212-984-5362, sallen@iie.org
Mobile: 917-613-8433
General media inquiries may be emailed to fulbrightonline@iie.org

Assistant Manager Outreach & Special Projects Lee Rivers
713 621-6300, ext. 29, lrivers@iie.org

 


Webmaster

Jason Victor

For Embark Application-related issues please contact Jody Dudderar


Institute of International Education

U.S. Student Programs Division
809 United Nations Plaza
New York, NY 10017-3580
212-984-5525
http://www.iie.org

I am a....

Current U.S. Student

United States citizens who are currently enrolled in undergraduate or graduate degree programs are eligible to apply.  All applicants enrolled in U.S institutions must apply through their home campuses.  Find the Fulbright Program Adviser on your campus.

If you are an undergraduate student you would be eligible to apply in your senior year.  If you are a graduate student you are eligible to apply to most countries as long as you will not have a PhD degree on the application deadline.

Non-U.S. Student

If you are a non-U.S. citizen looking to applying for a Fulbright grant to study in the United States you will apply to the Fulbright Program for Foreign Students in your home country.

U.S. Citizen but not a Student

If you are a U.S. citizen, hold a bachelor’s degree, and do not have a PhD degree then you could be eligible for certain awards within the Fulbright U.S. Student Program.  Please review the program summary for the country where you would like to apply.

Artist

The Fulbright U.S. Student Program welcomes applications in the creative and performing arts.  Arts candidates for the U.S. Student Program should have relatively limited professional experience in the fields (typically 5 years or less) in which they are applying.  Artists with more experience should consider applying for Fulbright Scholar Program.

FPA

Placeholder

U.S. Professor

If you are a U.S. citizen and a professor at a U.S. institution and are interested in applying for a Fulbright Scholar Award you will need to apply through CIES.

Non U.S. Professor

If you are a non-U.S. citizen and a professor interested in applying for a Fulbright Scholar Award to the United States you would need to apply through the Fulbright Commission or U.S. Embassy in your home country.  Find out more information on the Fulbright Visiting Scholar Program.